Video Debut: Michael Harren’s Invocation

Aug 25, 2014 by

After a successful Kickstarter Campaign, NYC musical artist Michael Harren dove into the studio to record Tentative Armor. It’s an intensely personal journey putting together his many musical talents with his theatre background, creating a performance and album that’s unique, interesting and compelling.

The video for the single, directed by luke kurtis features his Journey meditation walk and further explores the storytelling and visual translation of Harren’s music. Check it out.

The single is out now – you can click here to buy it from the iTunes store, and the album will be launched on October 14th.

Single credits:

  • Composed and arranged: Michael Harren
  • Vocal, Synths and Programming: Michael Harren
  • Doumbek, Talking Drum, and Mbria: Ryan Rumery
  • Violin: Gabryel Smith
  • Viola: David Packer
  • Cello: Leah Coloff

String and vocal recordings engineered by Bennett Paster at Benny’s Wash ‘n Dry in Brooklyn, NY.

  • Mixed by Michael Harren
  • Mastered by Dave McNair
  • Cover Art: luke kurtis