Episode 76: Right to Vote

Jan 29, 2010 by

Play

First off, Lauretta of The Powwows joins us this week for a fabulous interview and she even played us a tune live via Skype.  Come check it out!

vote1That’s right, you have the right to vote at http://thejustinwayneshow.com/vote for your favorite song of the year or as we call it (so cleverly) “The Audience Choice Award”.  Heck, this form even gives you a chance to tell us how we’re doing, how you’re digesting the show, and what we can do in Year 3 to make The Justin Wayne Show EVEN BETTER.  How cool is that?

(We think it’s pretty cool.)

What else is cool?  The Birthday Best Awards are coming next week, 3rd of February at 8pm GMT (3pm EST, 2pm CST, 1pm MST, 12pm PST)

Track of the Week this week is Recharged Radio Wide!  “Solid State” by Fake Teak is just that good and you should be able to download it for free soon from his Tourdates site at http://tourdates.co.uk/fake-teak.

And we even had a Video feature this week which will show up below the playlist as usual: it’s the “Ocean Passage” stylings from our Projekt mates.  The video was shot down by the Thames, literally on the banks of the Thames, which was once an Ocean Passage… get it?  In fact, there are probably some people that still consider it as such, although I wouldn’t want to get into a debate with them, so… playlist time!

The Justin Wayne Show Episode 76: Right To Vote

Song :: Album :: Artist

Bein’ In Love :: The Fish Don’t Mind :: Skeletons With Flesh On Them

Small Potatoes (on a late night radio show) :: South of the River :: Robert Batley

January :: Flowerpot Collectors Edition Acoustic EP :: Senadee

Futurist Synthesis! :: Country of Origin :: Elisabeth Blair

Solid State :: 11|70 :: Fake Teak

Licorice Heart :: HEY GIRL L :: Giant Wow

Obviously Cold :: Another City, Another Sorry :: The Answering Machine

Ocean Passage :: Projekt :: Projekt

L’Effluver :: SR Gents

Down The Wishing Well :: Under The Weather But Over The Moon :: OK
 
Spending On You (Acoustic) :: Pure Heroes EP :: Sierra Alpha

Meth Is The New America :: So Begins The Test Of A Man :: Small Towns Burn A Little Slower

All I See :: The Powwows  :: The Powwows

>>INTERVIEW with Lauretta from The Powwows including a live performance!

Tide  ::  The Powwows :: The Powwows

Shining Morning  :: Gustav Magnusson  :: Gustav Magnusson

What God Meant  :: J*E*S*P*A E.P. :: J*E*S*P*A

Behold The River  :: Cotton Teeth  :: The Snake The Cross The Crown

Falling  :: Definitely Alive  :: Checking Pulse

Don’t Forget About Me :: Vampire Hotel  :: Chris Kirby

Behind the Shades  :: From Another Planet :: Fundamental Skillz

Yesterday  :: When Life Gives You Lemons, You Paint That Shit Gold :: Atmosphere

Across the River :: Stranger in Nowhere Land  :: Alex Apodaca

Oh Nancy!  :: In Search Of Seas  :: Casey Shea

Video Feature: “Ocean Passage” by Project

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SMnKSfOaFWQ[/youtube]

See you next week for the big show, The Justin Wayne Show Birthday Best 2010!!

Cheers,

JW