Episode 63: Let’s Do it Live

Oct 8, 2009 by

Play
The Little Philistines

The Little Philistines

That’s right, LIVE.  Justin Wayne returned to the live streaming broadcast waves this past Wednesday and if you weren’t there, it’s not your fault.  I kinda kept it on the DL as I was unsure of how things would pan out having not done a live show in years.  But, not to worry, things went pretty darn well as you’ll hear on the show.

New music from the likes of The Little Philistines, Skinless Finger, Icarus the Owl (we discuss their new band name as they used to be “Kill Your Ex”) as well as some classic tracks from Goh Nakamura, Trevor Larkin and tons more.

AND… if you wanna listen and chat LIVE with us next week you can come straight back to http://thejustinwayneshow.com at 8pm GMT (11am Pacific, 12pm Mountain, 1pm Central, 2pm Eastern) and there will be a link that occurs only when we’re live.  It’s a big, red button.  Just push it.

You can also find this big, red button on http://rechargedradio.com which is the streaming station kind enough to play the show.  Cool, eh?

Keep a look out for more David Couch writings including his upcoming column, live reviews… he’s pretty much the bees knees.

Playlist time…

The Justin Wayne Show Episode 63 – Let’s Do it Live

Title Album Artist
Anthem Uncle Funk Skinless Finger
Chosen Ones Share Junebug
going out west Concrete Class The Lonely H
Superbug   Karim Fanous
Orla J*E*S*P*A E.P. J*E*S*P*A
Elephant Juice   Karl Culley
Hades & Demeter From Words To Motion Kill Your Ex
Running From Lacuna The Spotless Mind Icarus The Owl
The fireworks were short lived Pareto
Violence Violence Single We Rock Like Girls Don’t
William Tear Ourselves Away LoveLikeFire
I’m the Enforcer   Field
Stampete Home Gavin Castleton
Ocean Passage Projekt Projekt
Dead Disco Dancer Dead Disco Dancer EP O Children
Fearless Vampire Killers Fearless Vampire Killers Fearless Vampire Killers
The Southern Ocean Everybody Come Outside Pomegranates
Falling Definitely Alive Checking Pulse
Sun Kissed Planet Sun-Kissed Planet Kakuzi
One Finger   Georgia Fields
Suitcase Ulysses Goh Nakamura
Bricks Exhale Your Blues Hannah Spiro
Quit Pushing Me (#2) Number 2 Trevor Larkin
Seven (acoustic) Sun J Minus
“Love is a Game” Demo for 2009 Album Lights Out Dancing

Have a great week!

~JW

3 Comments

  1. sweet show justin…..hoopla! and sounding fine and dandy on the mighty recharged radio…..:-)

  2. skinless finger rule!!!

  3. yeah!Rock on fellas